johnsonpersonal 发表于 2009-3-23 21:12

【史上最无聊的唱衰中国博客文章】是的,我们没有电脑

本帖最后由 johnsonpersonal 于 2009-3-23 21:20 编辑

【原文标题】Yes, we have no computers
【中文标题】是的,我们没有电脑
【登载媒体】TYPEPAD
【来源地址】http://washingtonbureau.typepad.com/china/2009/03/yes-we-have-no-computers.html
【译者】Johnsonpersonal
【翻译方式】人工
【声明】本翻译供Anti-CNN使用,未经AC或译者许可,不得转载。
【译文】

Yes, we have no computers
是的,我们没有电脑

I got a very interesting email from a regular reader of this blog. He lives in Zhengzhou in Henan Province, and recently had an unusual experience trying to buy a computer.
我从我的博客的读者那里收到一封很有趣的电子邮件。他住在河南的郑州市,最近有一段很不寻常的买电脑的经历。

I can't vouch that his experience is the same across China, but it wouldn't surprise me if it were.
我不敢断言他的经历在中国都是一样,但如果是也不会让我感到惊讶。

The following is his email. I only have removed a few sentences giving his identity:
以下是他的电子邮件(的内容)。我只是把显示他的身份的句子删掉。

I have a maddening and interesting story to relate to you. Might be an interesting story for you.
我有一个令人发狂和有趣的故事告诉你。也许对于你来说是一个有趣的故事。

I am a filmmaker. I came to China in 2002 twice making documentaries and a year later came back to stay. I've been teaching and doing my photography for the last five years but not a lot of video. Oh, I've been shooting a lot of video but without a good computer to edit my stuff, I haven't really been doing a lot. A few months ago, I decided to buy a powerful media computer and start producing TV again. I've been looking, deciding the perfect computer for my needs. I've been to the Chinese Lenovo, Sony and Dell websites. I finally decided on a Lenovo workhorse of a computer. Found it on the Chinese Lenovo website. Powerful processor, 1TB hard drive, tons of ram, HD video board and Blue Ray DVD burner. Nice, nice machine...nice price too, 10,000 yuan.