找回密码
 注册会员

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 4359|回复: 36

外媒奇文共赏之:Yes, we have no computers, 土*不允许我们有强大的机机

[复制链接]
发表于 2009-3-23 10:22 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
外媒奇文共赏之:Yes, we have no computers, 土*不允许我们有强大的机机(转帖)
http://news.yahoo.com/s/mcb_china/20090321/wl_mcb_china/china200903yeswehavenocomputershtml

Yes, we have no computers
I got a very interesting email from a regular reader of this blog. Helives in Zhengzhou in Henan Province, and recently had an unusualexperience trying to buy a computer.

I can't vouch that his experience is the same across China, but it wouldn't surprise me if it were.

The following is his email. I only have removed a few sentences giving his identity:

I have a maddening and interesting story to relate to you. Might be an interesting story for you.

I am a filmmaker. I came to China in 2002 twice making documentariesand a year later came back to stay. I've been teaching and doing myphotography for the last five years but not a lot of video. Oh, I'vebeen shooting a lot of video but without a good computer to edit mystuff, I haven't really been doing a lot. A few months ago, I decidedto buy a powerful media computer and start producing TV again. I'vebeen looking, deciding the perfect computer for my needs. I've been tothe Chinese Lenovo, Sony and Dell websites. I finally decided on aLenovo workhorse of a computer. Found it on the Chinese Lenovo website.Powerful processor, 1TB hard drive, tons of ram, HD video board andBlue Ray DVD burner. Nice, nice machine...nice price too, 10,000 yuan.